>Dragon Baby Design

Posted on June 3, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

>

Well here he is! A quick sketch of the first amigurumi I’m going to design.
I love his huge cheeks and bobble toes ๐Ÿ˜› I plan on making him an “all in one” ami with no sewing of parts together. I’m debating whether to crochet the horns or to use Polymer clay (an idea I got from Kathleen AKA slothmuffin of A Surprise Every Time).

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “>Dragon Baby Design”

RSS Feed for Make A Mess Comments RSS Feed

>Hey, thanks for the link! Keep me updated about the polymer clay, if you buy and work with some. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was just making an Angry Bird polymer clay bead this afternoon, I should go glaze him right now…Anyway, I love the sketch for this dragon baby—the bobble toes and big tail and those spikes are all beyond adorable. He looks supremely cuddle-able as just a pencil sketch, and I can't wait to see him become an actually-crocheted reality. ๐Ÿ˜€

>Oh my gosh, that is soooo cute! I can't wait to see it in crochet form! I'm jealous of your sketching skills…lol. I had to mostly give it up, because all my sketches look like something a three year old drew. My dolls are completely seamless too. I really like to design that way whenever possible. I think I'm going to do kind of the same thing with my dolls that you are doing with your dragons, as in giving them all names and a little profile. Polymer clay horns sound awesome. I'm curious to see how that would look. It's funny that you mentioned that I could try needle felting embellishments on my mermaid. I've wanted to learn for awhile now, and I even got the supplies last Christmas. I just haven't found the time to give it a try yet. My dolls are made with wool yarn too, so it would work great.I have one of my smaller dolls finished except for her face and hair, but I don't have the right color thread to make the hair, so I think I'm going to just start making another one until I can go to the store.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter Feed:

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

